Dreams

Most nights I have vivid dreams. Some nights they are the kind of dreams that don’t make much sense and are just silly. Like my brain took five random times from my life and melted them together and something weird happens.

Other nights, however, I have the most amazing adventurous dreams.

Last night, I had a dream that I was in some type of apocalyptic world, but instead of like zombies, it was like those Hyperion robots from the video game Borderlands. They would materialize anywhere those flying drones would show up and build them out of thin air. It was pretty scary but pretty awesome at the same time.

Badass_loader

Source: http://borderlands.wikia.com/wiki/Super_Badass_Loader

I’ve always had vivid dreams. It’s like I can actually feel what is happening to me. Like if I get hurt or if I am underwater for some reason I will wake up gasping for breath. (Those are not my favorite.)

I’ve also dealt with sleep paralysis a handful of times.

how-sleep-paralysis-occurs

Source: http://www.end-your-sleep-deprivation.com/sleep-paralysis.html

I’m not going to try to explain what sleep paralysis is in general because I’ll probably get it wrong, but I can explain my experience with it.

Imagine that feeling when you are waking up. Your eyes are still closed and you haven’t moved yet. And then imagine realizing that you are awake (with your eyes still closed) and you can’t move anything at all. Not even a little. Your body is paralyzed completely. Then you hear something. You wonder if you are dreaming, but no, you are definitely awake. What is going on? Then the noise gets louder. It sounds like someone is in the house! They must have broken in! But why can’t you move? Panic is the next feeling that settles over you as the sound of the stranger moves closer and closer to your room. Your heart is pounding. Now they are pounding on your bedroom door! Suddenly you come of out your paralysis and the noise stops. You open your eyes terrified and confused.

That is what it has been like for me when I experience sleep paralysis. One time I woke up paralyzed and I could hear a woman screaming and throwing a fit in the kitchen, slamming cabinets and then taking off and stomping full speed towards my bedroom. That was probably the worst one I ever had.

If you have amazing dreams or have experienced sleep paralysis, let me know! ❤

Leave a Reply

