Binge Watching Netflix

It’s the weekend and honestly I am feeling pretty awful today.

Living with a chronic illness that mostly drains my energy, I find myself on the couch a lot in my free time. If I am not online checking in on Facebook, Tumblr, Youtube, or hulu, I am on Netflix.

Last night I felt a migraine starting to flare up while binge watching Fuller House on Netflix. I am not ashamed to admit I finished all 13 episodes yesterday.

I grew up watching Full House and though I can’t bring myself to watch those cheesy daddy daughter talks anymore, I still love what the show represented and I am so happy to see some of my childhood brought back in a modern way.

I was worried about how the show would turn out, and honestly there were only a few times I felt it was a bit odd or too much. But overall, it was hilarious and full of nostalgia. I will be waiting anxiously for them to release more episodes if they are able to!

Some other shows that I find binge worthy are: (in no specific order)

  • Gilmore Girls
  • The Walking Dead
  • iZombie
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Supernatural
  • The 100
  • Pretty Little Liars (though mostly  frustrating )
  • Once Upon a Time
  • Broadchurch
  • Breaking Bad (trigger warning)
  • Bob’s Burgers
  • Parenthood
  • Lost

As you can see, I like all sorts of genres. It just depends on what I am in the mood for and how I am feeling physically.

Well that about wraps this up for now. I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend! ❤

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

